Euclid's Division Lemma Prime Factorisation Calculator Factors of a Number Calculator LCM Calculator GCF Calculator Factor Tree Calculator LCM of Decimals LCM of Fractions GCF of Decimals GCF of Fractions

GPA Scale

Wanna convert your percentage grade or letter grade to a 4-point system then make use of our handy GPA Scale Converter. Simply type in the letter grade or percentage grade values as per your requirement and then hit the calculate button to obtain the GPA Scale easily. 

GPA Scale Converter: If you wanna make your computations related to GPA instantly then you have come the right way. Keeping your requirement in mind regarding Letter, Percentage, and GPA Conversions we have created this tool called GPA Scale Calculator. It performs all your calculations in a detailed manner in a fraction of a second and reduces your job of doing tedious calculations. Refer to the entire article to be well versed with details like What exactly is GPA Scale, Common GPA Conversions, How to Convert from Percentages to Letter Grades and GPA back again.

What is meant by GPA?

GPA stands for Grade Point Average. There are different types of Grading Systems based on the country and college you are studying such as the numbering system, letter grade system, and Percentage System. GPA is a grading system followed in the US and it tells how much you have scored on an average when compared to others. GPA is calculated on a scale of 0 to 4.0 and tells whether the grades secured are high or low compared to your class.

What is GPA Scale?

GPA Scale is a numerical representation of the highest possible grade average a student can get in school. If your school uses a weighted GPA, then you should mention the highest possible weighted grade average one can achieve and choose the weighted one in GPA Weighing Prompt. 

Types of GPA Scale

There are two different types of GPA Scales namely Weighted and Unweighted GPA Scales. We have mentioned the key difference between each one of them below.

Unweighted GPA Scale: It is the most commonly used GPA Scale and the highest GPA you can get in this is 4.0 i.e. an average A in all cases. 3.0 means B Average, 2.0 means C Average, 1.0 means D Average, and 0.0 means F Average. The Unweighted GPA Scale doesn’t consider the difficulty of the course.

Weighted GPA Scale: This is slightly different from the regular Unweighted GPA Scale. It takes into account the difficulty of the course and can go up to 5.0. An extra 1.0 is added to the Unweighted GPA Value of the grades you achieve in your higher classes. 

Common GPA Conversions

To convert your GPA to a 4.0 Scale you can use the following table. As you can see the top grade here is A and which equals 4.0. This is a common scale that the majority of schools and high schools opt to mention the GPA of students. 

Letter Grade Percent Grade 4.0 GPA Scale
A+ 97–100 4.0
A 93–96 4.0
A- 90–92 3.7
B+ 87–89 3.3
B 83–86 3.0
B- 80–82 2.7
C+ 77–79 2.3
C 73–76 2.0
C- 70–72 1.7
D+ 67–69 1.3
D 65–66 1.0
F Below 65 0.0

FAQs on GPA Scale Converter

1. What are the two types of GPA Scales?

The two types of GPA Scales are the Weighted GPA Scale and the Unweighted GPA Scale.

2. How do you calculate a 4.0 Grade Point Average?

You can calculate a 4.0 Grade Average by simply adding the grades on a 4.0 scale after you convert them from letter grades and then divide the sum by the number of classes you attend.

3. What is a 4.0 grade average in percentage?

4.0 Grade Average in Percentage is equal to Percentage Grade of 93-96.

4. Where can I find the Best GPA Scale Converter Online?

You can find the Best GPA Scale Converter online on a trusted portal for all your needs.